Tosa Center

11401 W. Watertown Plank Road, Wauwatosa, WI 53226 ~ 414-475-9381 ~ Fax 414-475-6409

Communication with parents is vital to meeting the needs of both parents and children.  Conferences are held regarding each child’s progress.

Teachers and parents have the opportunity to dialogue on a daily basis.

Newsletters and activity calendars are published monthly.

Celebrating early learning, young children, their teachers and families.

 

Month of April 2018

Tosa Center Events

Family & Community

Growing Highlights

Parent Newsletter

Center Closings for 2018

Monday, May 28

Wednesday, July 4

Monday, September 3

Thursday & Friday, November 22 & 23

Monday & Tuesday, December 24 & 25

Monday, December 31 &

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

~~~    ~~~   ~~~

*CLOSING EARLY the following days

for Staff Development &

Classroom Changeover:

 

Hours: 6:00 am - 3:00 pm

 

Friday, June 8, 2018

Friday, August 24, 2018

Amy Reiter, Assistant Director

Christie Dapelo, Center Director

Jessica Strick, Assistant Director

 Family Survey Results

Inclement Weather

Grandma's House will make every effort to remain open in inclement weather.

In the event that a center would need to close, the information will be listed on the following news stations and websites:

Today’s TMJ4   FOX6    WISN 12

Newsradio 620 WTMJ

Elementary School Days Off

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, May 25 ~ No School ~ Wauwatosa

 

Monday, May 28 ~ No School

Elmbrook, Wauwatosa

 

Friday, June 8 ~ Last Day of School

Elmbrook, Wauwatosa

 

CPR/First Aid

Grandma’s House offers American Heart Association (AHA) Heart Saver w/AED and Medic First Aid Pediatric training through PULSES to our staff.  Parents are also welcome to participate in this training.  This is a great opportunity to learn how to handle emergency situations should they arise.

Our next class is Saturday, April 28, 2018 at our Tosa Center from 8:30 -11:30 am.

The cost is $42 per person.

If you are interested, please see your Director to sign up.

Grandma’s House Corporate Office ~ 3150 N. Brookfield Road, Brookfield, WI 53045

Office: 262-790-9262 ~ Fax: 262-790-9269 ~ Email: info@grandmashouse.org